Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is one of the best recipes i have ever had and being a pasta and pepperoni over, well lets just say yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
As a college student without a lot of money (and lack of cooking skills) this is perfect. We were like 7 students who got together 6 weeks ago and made larger portion of this and we were amazed by how easy, fast and cheap this was. After the first time making this we made a deal to make this once a week. The result is that now 6 weeks later we are 25 students who get together once a week for this. I got a lot of new friends because of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal_whistle
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this yesterday with some adjustments. I used whole wheat penne pasta. Instead of beef, I used extra lean ground turkey which I seasoned with onion powder, pepper, oregano, minced garlic, and about 1 or 2 tsp of ground Chile de Arbol. Once ready to be mixed together, I used half turkey pepperoni and half regular pepperoni. Also, I sprinkled about 1/2-3/4 cup of cheese in the mixture and added less cheese on top, but still enough to taste the cheese. Sliced tomatoes were placed on the top. On my boyfriend's half I added black olives, mushrooms, and jalepenos, plus a sprinkle of Chile de Arbol on the top. It was delicious. My boyfriend especially loved it. He ate basically his hole half (3 bowls full) to the point he said his stomach hurt. :P It was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now... Its fantastic, even though I don't get to eat much of it since it disappears so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'm always skeptical of pizza-flavored pasta, but this was the best one. Everyone loved it, and it was easy! I deviated slightly from the recipe: I used some leftover ground venison that had taco seasoning in it, I used a whole jar of marinara sauce, pre-sliced pepperoni (easy) and I grated some cheddar cheese in addition to the mozzarella. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I like regular pizza or pasta more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I don't normally deviate from recipes, particularly not ones that are this popular. I made this as written.....until right before I baked it. I took a cue from Chef John's mac & cheese. The part of that dish I received the most compliments on was the bread crumb topping, so I added one to this dish. I melted butter and added Italian style bread crumbs, then sprinkled them on top over the shredded cheese. Now it has a pizza crust! I know I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy and tasty. I used Fontina because I didn't realize I was out of mozzarella. I also added a sprinkling of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was very easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used spiral noodles because I don't like egg noodles. I also added mushrooms since we love them on our pizza. I also didn't put in the milk. Didn't have it on hand and didn't see why I needed it. Even the leftovers were very good, maybe even better since the flavors had time to meld together. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family liked this a lot. Next time I may add more sauce and give it less time in the oven, because my family likes things like this to be really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States