Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made this recipe for my family cuz they love meats and red sauce. Me myself I'm not a fan of either but I was surprised on how good this was. I would reconmen making enough for left overs. Stuff like this taste better reheated. The only subs I made was italian sauage, spiral noodles, two layers of cheese all after reading reviews. I also added parm sprinkle cheese over the cheese layer cuz I love it. I would make it again its a happy medium for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is great as is, but even better if you replace some or all of the ground beef with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy quick dinner! Boyfriend loves it! Ingredients are inexpensive! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was good but I think it could be GREAT if there was a little less pepperoni, Italian sausage instead of hamburger, an extra cup of cheese and either black or green olives thrown in the mix that bakes for 20 min.. I will be modifying next time to my families tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I make it as the recipe suggests but def add more than the cup of pepperoni because I love pepperoni! This recipe is delicious and so simple to make, def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Doesn't reheat well. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made this several times and we all enjoyed it. A quick and easy recipe. The pizza sauce really makes it so don't substitute for pasta sauce. VDries out quickly so I wouldn't save it for another day unless you were putting more sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Used 2 jars of sauce, Italian sausage for 1/2 the meat, doubled the cheese and put 1/2 in the middle. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Used organic hot Italian sausage, red peppers, onions, garlic and sauce. Drained any grease. Doubled the veggies and garlic and sauce. Used turkey pepperoni.Subbed the egg noodles w/organic Riccioli pasta and topped w/organic fresh mozzarella and asiago, parm and fontina cheese. Threw the whole thing in from the start with cheese on top. AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Pretty good. I used the spiral noodles, way more pizza sause than called for (maybe twice as much), half ground beef, half italian sausage. Added my own spices of course. I thought the splash of milk was a strange addition but it worked. This is a good recipe for when you want a lot of food for a relatively low cost, and minimal preparation. I'll make this again but it wasn't just over the top great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States