Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good base, but needed a few changes to be great. We added a can of sliced black olives, 2 tbsp of Italian seasoning, a jalapeno (next time would add 2) and increased the amounts to fill a 3qt casserole dish since we like leftovers for work lunches. To increase amount to fill 3qt casserole, use 1 full lb beef, 3 cups pasta, 2 tins of pizza sauce and 2 cups of freshly sliced pepperoni. Next time I would add sliced mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just made this..substituted with ground turkey and turkey pepperoni and added mushrooms..I expect it may be a little bland because of that but it'll be a little healthier and hopefully a favorite. Only gave it three stars 'till I'm sure it's good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
4+ stars! This recipe is a huge hit at my house! We make enough to have leftovers. Following other reviews, I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger, miniature pepperoni slices, and a layer of cheese in the middle. Also added a bit of Parmesan cheese on the top (that's my Wisconsin roots coming out)! Next time, I'm going to try adding more veggies, including zucchini--but it's great as written. Thanks for sharing, Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious but made a few changes. Don't like peppers on pizza so added fresh mushrooms and a full pound of hamburg. After mixing the noodles and sauce together I added some mozzarella in and put the rest on top. Everyone are more than they usually do. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. I doubled the recipe and added ground pork. I used Turkey Pepperoni to cut down on the fat since I added the pork. I followed anothers review and put a layer of cheese between two layers of the sauce/noodles along with the mozzarella on top. I shared one of the casseroles with family. I think this would be a good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
AWESOME! This was so easy and my family LOVED IT! Will be making this again.... adding mushrooms, italian sausage and more cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy and easy! I omitted the onion and added lots of bell peppers. It was very good, and we will try doubling it next time for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband and I are pizza lovers so I thought I'd try this out since it seemed creative and delicious and it was. We both really liked it, I made some alterations though. Neither of us like green pepper so I didn't add those and I only used half an onion since a whole one seemed like it would be too much and I was right, there was plenty of onion when I made it with only half. I also put Garlic salt on the meat,onion, and minced garlic mixture while cooking. It was good that first time but it wasn't cheesy enough for my hubby and I since we are cheese lovers so the second time I made it I added a cup of cheddar cheese into the mixture of sauce, noodles, etc before putting it into the oven. I think next time I will double the batch since this is only enough for an 8x8 casserole dish. Next time I'll use a 9x13 casserole dish, that way there are leftovers because I wanted more both times lol. Overall this will be a great addition to the list of recipes I make for us because it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States