Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is very good. I doubled the sauce, but it still seems to needs a bit more. Everyone loved it, so this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I found that this recipe was bland. I followed the recipe with the exception that I added ham instead of ground beef. I also added more sauce because it was way to dry. Maybe adding spices to the pizza sauce like others have suggested would've made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy
Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good! My family thought this was different and good. I did use rotini pasta as a peference, and used turkey perpperoni. Next time, I plan on using ground italian sausage instead of ground beef. The beef didn't give it a "pizza" flavor, but I think with ground italian sausage, this will most definitely be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is definitely edible. It just doesn't taste at all like pizza and wasn't real impressive. I like most the things I cook to Wow my husband or whoever I cook for. This was just...ehh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I also saw that this was going to be bland so I added spices. However when I opened this up and baked it, it was extremely dry. It needs way more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadiefrancis
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family of 7 loved this! I made a serving of 10 & served it with garlic bread tonight! Will be cooking this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Whole family loved it. Didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar (put an extra layer of cheese in the middle). Didn't have pizza sauce so I used a jar of Classico Four Cheese pasta sauce. Didn't have egg noodles, used rotini. Instead of pepperoni, I used calabrese salami. After frying up the ground beef, onions, garlic and peppers, added a bit of water and a beef boullion cube for extra favour, let it simmer for a while. Also added some black pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My husband loved this. I used all his favorite pizza toppings (green olvies, mushrooms, pepperoni and sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added green olives, used seasoned pork sausage instead of ground beef, and added a little bit of seasoning. I layered it in a 9x13 pan with the noodles at the bottom, meat & veggie mixture in the middle, then sauce and topped with cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States