Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I also saw that this was going to be bland so I added spices. However when I opened this up and baked it, it was extremely dry. It needs way more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadiefrancis
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family of 7 loved this! I made a serving of 10 & served it with garlic bread tonight! Will be cooking this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Whole family loved it. Didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar (put an extra layer of cheese in the middle). Didn't have pizza sauce so I used a jar of Classico Four Cheese pasta sauce. Didn't have egg noodles, used rotini. Instead of pepperoni, I used calabrese salami. After frying up the ground beef, onions, garlic and peppers, added a bit of water and a beef boullion cube for extra favour, let it simmer for a while. Also added some black pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My husband loved this. I used all his favorite pizza toppings (green olvies, mushrooms, pepperoni and sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added green olives, used seasoned pork sausage instead of ground beef, and added a little bit of seasoning. I layered it in a 9x13 pan with the noodles at the bottom, meat & veggie mixture in the middle, then sauce and topped with cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
What makes this better than actual pizza is you don't get the crash from the carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good base, but needed a few changes to be great. We added a can of sliced black olives, 2 tbsp of Italian seasoning, a jalapeno (next time would add 2) and increased the amounts to fill a 3qt casserole dish since we like leftovers for work lunches. To increase amount to fill 3qt casserole, use 1 full lb beef, 3 cups pasta, 2 tins of pizza sauce and 2 cups of freshly sliced pepperoni. Next time I would add sliced mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just made this..substituted with ground turkey and turkey pepperoni and added mushrooms..I expect it may be a little bland because of that but it'll be a little healthier and hopefully a favorite. Only gave it three stars 'till I'm sure it's good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
4+ stars! This recipe is a huge hit at my house! We make enough to have leftovers. Following other reviews, I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger, miniature pepperoni slices, and a layer of cheese in the middle. Also added a bit of Parmesan cheese on the top (that's my Wisconsin roots coming out)! Next time, I'm going to try adding more veggies, including zucchini--but it's great as written. Thanks for sharing, Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious but made a few changes. Don't like peppers on pizza so added fresh mushrooms and a full pound of hamburg. After mixing the noodles and sauce together I added some mozzarella in and put the rest on top. Everyone are more than they usually do. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States