Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Not much flavor to this dish. I found it very bland. Almost tasted like baked spaghetti. It would make a good kid friendly meal. I'm not sure I understand the overall high rating, but this one was way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shamisty
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this pretty much as is, but I didnt have any green bell pepper :( It was good, husband had 2 servings and 3 yr old ate his. It's definitely a keeper,however, i think I will make this with spaghetti sauce instead of Pizza, and I will probably leave out the pepperoni , lol... thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Mama Mia Mania! The taste of pizza in a pasta dish was a delicious treat. My husband also loved it just as much as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is the best replacement for frozen pizzas that I have found yet. It's quick, easy, cheap, and everyone in my family absolutely loves it! It doesn't hurt that the veggies are snuck in, so no one even notices they're eating bell peppers. ^.~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seximama
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is the best meal I've ever made. My kids love it and eat it all!! My parents like it too, and I'm able to make it where half my kids and I will eat and the other half my parents will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
good recipe! i changed it to rotini noodles rather than elbow, mixed all ingredients together & added some basil (leaving out peppers). i layered the mixture then shredded cheese then repeated the layers. oh, i used piizza cheese blend instead of just mozzarella. came out really good! this is my third time making it & i intend to keep makikng it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was just okay. It didn't turn out wrong, it was just a bit of a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
LOVE! Thank you so much for such a great, easy recipe. My picky 6-year old absolutely loved this dish. I modified it for a gluten-free/dairy-free diet by using Tinkyada spiral shells (I've tried other GF brands and Tinkyada is by far the best), omitting the 4 T of milk and using a dairy-free cheese, such as the Daiya mozzarella shreds- came out fantastic! I read where a previous reviewer expressed their doubts whether a 14 oz. jar of pizza sauce would be enough or not- I thought the same thing but sure enough, the 14 oz. is just the right amount! Not dry or swamped with too much sauce. I also used Italian ground sausage instead of beef. The best thing about this recipe is that you can customize it the way you want, much like ordering a regular pizza. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I just made this tonight..the only thing I did was use rotini because I'm not crazy about the egg noodles..it was very yummy!! Even my picky son ate it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a quick, easy meal that I think is pretty good! It's definitely on my normal rotation. I usually add more veggies and olives to mine, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States