Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy and yummy weeknight dinner! Followed exactly as written (even with egg noodles b/c I happened to have them on hand) and I don't think it needed anything else except maybe a little extra cheese next time. I used a "good quality" organic pizza sauce and maybe that helped the flavor compared to some other reviewers who found it bland. Just as good reheated for leftovers. Not exactly a dinner party meal, but 5 stars for a solid family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this exactly as directed except left out the green peppers for my kids. Prior to making I had thought about subbing the pizza sauce for pasta sauce. Im glad I didn't. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I make this using mild Italian sausage instead of unseasoned ground beef. As it is, it's a good recipe if you have little ones to feed. If you're feeding an older crowd, try using the sausage because it adds some much needed flavor. Since our favorite pizza is topped with just sausage and mushrooms, I sometimes use mushrooms instead of pepperoni. That works well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Just made this recipe, and it is delicious! I taste as I prepare so that I can adjust seasoning. I didn't think this had enough 'pizza' flavor, so I sprinkled pizza seasoning generously over the combined ingredients before placing in casserole. Definite keeper and will recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I did not add any ground beef and included sliced olives. All in all turned out well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this as the recipe called for, but with a few minor changes because of what I had on hand. I used prosciutto instead of pepperoni, ground turkey instead of beef (for a healthier version), and my husband can't stand cooked bell peppers so I left those out too. Delicious basic recipe, and made for wonderful lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wow...the only complaint I had was there wasn't enough!! Will double the recipe next time!! Definitely a new family favorite, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe for the most part except I used ground sausage. I loved the egg noodles as the base for it because they don't get in the way of the flavor as thick pastas sometimes do. I used half the cheese to put a layer in the middle. Very easy to make...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
as the recipe sits, i thought it was very good. simple, and usually have most ingredients on hand. there are things you can do to change it to your liking but the way it is is also a very good dinner. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
6 out 6 family members loved this recipe. That is unheard of in my household. The kids range in age from 12 to 19. The only issue I have is how dry it is. It could be the brand of pizza sauce (Contadina) or the recipe doesn't call for enough sauce. I added water to it the second time and it seemed to help. Even with the water it had plenty of taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States