Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good, easy recipe for a quick week-night dinner. I added extra seasoning to the ground beef (garlic powder, oregano etc.) Otherwise, I followed the recipe - egg noodles are surprisingly good with this dish. A simple, easy family pleaser. I served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and I thought it was great. My husband and kids really liked it, and they are all pretty picky. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is very good. I doubled the sauce, but it still seems to needs a bit more. Everyone loved it, so this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I found that this recipe was bland. I followed the recipe with the exception that I added ham instead of ground beef. I also added more sauce because it was way to dry. Maybe adding spices to the pizza sauce like others have suggested would've made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy
Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good! My family thought this was different and good. I did use rotini pasta as a peference, and used turkey perpperoni. Next time, I plan on using ground italian sausage instead of ground beef. The beef didn't give it a "pizza" flavor, but I think with ground italian sausage, this will most definitely be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is definitely edible. It just doesn't taste at all like pizza and wasn't real impressive. I like most the things I cook to Wow my husband or whoever I cook for. This was just...ehh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I also saw that this was going to be bland so I added spices. However when I opened this up and baked it, it was extremely dry. It needs way more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadiefrancis
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family of 7 loved this! I made a serving of 10 & served it with garlic bread tonight! Will be cooking this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Whole family loved it. Didn't have mozzarella, so I used cheddar (put an extra layer of cheese in the middle). Didn't have pizza sauce so I used a jar of Classico Four Cheese pasta sauce. Didn't have egg noodles, used rotini. Instead of pepperoni, I used calabrese salami. After frying up the ground beef, onions, garlic and peppers, added a bit of water and a beef boullion cube for extra favour, let it simmer for a while. Also added some black pepper. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States