Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I Loved this! My 2 year olds didn't seem too impressed but I think because the pepperoni I used was too spicy. Like others I sautéed my onions and added ground sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as written, but the jar of pizza sauce was 2 oz short of what I needed. I definitely think it would have benefitted from more sauce. Other than that, the only thing I changed was that I added additional cheese because our family likes cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I've made this several times and it comes out perfect each time!!! Extremely easy and always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Needs salt. Used 28 oz. pizza sauce -- we like sauce! -- and a mix of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
We loved this recipe. I used penne pasta instead of egg noodles and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dirtchic7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this!!! My family loves pizza so I decided to try this without the peppers. I made a meat lovers pizza casserole with sausage, Canadian bacon, ground beef, and pepperoni. I've got a super picky family so I used onion and garlic powder instead of the chopped onions and garlic. I also added Parmesan. It came out tasting so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I gave this a five star because it's a great basic recipe for starter like me. I double the recipe and didn't use too much onion plus didn't use any bell pepper. It taste pretty good but i feel like just the beef alone it doesn't add much flavor so i will be using half beef and half Italian sausage along with more of the cheddar/mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Loved it! My sisters kids liked it a lot as well and her son is a picky eater and he actually wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was fabulous! My son fell in love with it so I will definetely be cooking it again. I added feta along with the mozzarella and just added some pepper. YUMMY! Also, the recipe says egg noodles but the pic has the rigotini noodles which makes this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Also tried it with Italian sausage instead of hamburger, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States