Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy and easy! I omitted the onion and added lots of bell peppers. It was very good, and we will try doubling it next time for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband and I are pizza lovers so I thought I'd try this out since it seemed creative and delicious and it was. We both really liked it, I made some alterations though. Neither of us like green pepper so I didn't add those and I only used half an onion since a whole one seemed like it would be too much and I was right, there was plenty of onion when I made it with only half. I also put Garlic salt on the meat,onion, and minced garlic mixture while cooking. It was good that first time but it wasn't cheesy enough for my hubby and I since we are cheese lovers so the second time I made it I added a cup of cheddar cheese into the mixture of sauce, noodles, etc before putting it into the oven. I think next time I will double the batch since this is only enough for an 8x8 casserole dish. Next time I'll use a 9x13 casserole dish, that way there are leftovers because I wanted more both times lol. Overall this will be a great addition to the list of recipes I make for us because it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness: sooo tasty! I added 1/3 lb of hot italian sausage, a few shakes of pizza seasoning to the skillet (beef/sausage/peppers/onions) mix, and layered it: skillet mix, pepperoni, cheese, skillet mix, cheese, pepperoni. I think the secret is the sauce: Used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this website (doubled). Oo la la! Everything else stayed the same. So good. I can't wait to have the leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great for kids. I'd cut back on the veggies next time and cook them a bit more. But overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
OK....so we liked it, but we didn't love it, I did follow other reviews as to fry the pepperoni first, I can see how if you don't, it would be a greasy mess. This was a nice recipe, but I would not add it to the rotation, it would be added as a once a year recipe. The ease would be more apt to a real pizza, but this was a great recipe to try for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
A HIT at my house! For all five family members to like something is monumental!!! I only changed a few things, I used the Rotelle (spiral looking noodles)and cut the pepperoni into 1/4 pieces and no bell pepper since no one likes them. Aside from that I followed the recipe. This will go into the rotation! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and it turned out really great! Only subbed penne for the egg noodles and garlic powder for the garlic cloves. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States