Pizza Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Didn't like sloppy Joe mix , I added Italian sausage and Italian seasoning & mushrooms, much better tasting n easy. Well liked will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This made a great meal for my family. They loved it. I added a little extra cheese and also used Manwich instead of the seasoning packet. Super easy and even more filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy kid-friendly dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I thought this was the best pizza casserole. I added green peppers also after reading a review. Those green peppers really set it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! The only thing I added was pepperoni right in between the cheese and the pizza sauce. I also used the multigrain cresent rolls. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My family loved this. I used a jar of garden vegetable spaghetti sauce and no pizza sauce or sloppy jo seasoning. I added chopped olives to the sauce, and some mild peppers on top of the sauce. I only had cheddar cheese, and it turned out great. The only thing is that the top crust gets dark too fast, and the bottom crust seemed a bit undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The kids loved this. Add garlic and use a can of sloppy joe mix instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
my whole family liked this recipe, i followed it exactly. the top got a bit dark when cooking for the full 40 mins, but the bottom layer of rolls needed to be cooked that long, so next time i may cover w/ foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family...and when you can find a fast & tasty recipe that will satisfy 5 children and a hubby...its a keeper! I didn't have pizza sauce so I improvised with spaghetti sauce, still tasted great. I also added garlic, onion and seasoning salt, when the ground beef was cooking. This will be a great recipe for those rushed-I-need-something-fast-and-tasty-meal nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon 'Donovan' Seifert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe was easy and had a great "crust"! I used ground turkey and added some onions to the mix. Also used 2 cups of that pizza blend cheese from Kroger instead of the cheeses listed. I might add some more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States