Pizza Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This made a great meal for my family. They loved it. I added a little extra cheese and also used Manwich instead of the seasoning packet. Super easy and even more filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy kid-friendly dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I thought this was the best pizza casserole. I added green peppers also after reading a review. Those green peppers really set it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! The only thing I added was pepperoni right in between the cheese and the pizza sauce. I also used the multigrain cresent rolls. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My family loved this. I used a jar of garden vegetable spaghetti sauce and no pizza sauce or sloppy jo seasoning. I added chopped olives to the sauce, and some mild peppers on top of the sauce. I only had cheddar cheese, and it turned out great. The only thing is that the top crust gets dark too fast, and the bottom crust seemed a bit undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The kids loved this. Add garlic and use a can of sloppy joe mix instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
my whole family liked this recipe, i followed it exactly. the top got a bit dark when cooking for the full 40 mins, but the bottom layer of rolls needed to be cooked that long, so next time i may cover w/ foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family...and when you can find a fast & tasty recipe that will satisfy 5 children and a hubby...its a keeper! I didn't have pizza sauce so I improvised with spaghetti sauce, still tasted great. I also added garlic, onion and seasoning salt, when the ground beef was cooking. This will be a great recipe for those rushed-I-need-something-fast-and-tasty-meal nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe was easy and had a great "crust"! I used ground turkey and added some onions to the mix. Also used 2 cups of that pizza blend cheese from Kroger instead of the cheeses listed. I might add some more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
We added pepperoni to this recipe, just under the top crust. It was excellent, my husband and I loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States