Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years, and it's one of my family's favorites. We call it slum gooey. I substitute spaghetti sauce for the pizza sauce, and I usually just make it on the stove top. I've added crumbled sausage, pepperoni, ground beef, bacon, green peppers, mushrooms and just about anything else you might find on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is my all time favorite recipe. Its easy to make and so delicious! I also add muchrooms and black olives to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Loved it made it for New Years last year as an easy quick meal for the WHOLE family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My daughter and I give it a 2 and my grand daughter took one bite and refused to eat it, but my husband liked it and gave it a 4 star, so I figured I'd be generous and give it a 3 on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I read some of the reviews before going out to buy the ingredients. I used 2 cans of pizza sauce and instead of using the dry cheese powder found in mac and cheese. I used velveeta shells and cheese. It made the recipe a lot more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My kids especially loved this recipe. I made some minor changes after reading some of the previous posts. I used 2 jars of pizza sauce, and prepared the cheese packets with a little melted butter and milk before mixing with the other ingredients. A great quick an easy family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a big disappointment! It was very dry even though I used 16 oz. pizza sauce and a cup of water. IF I make this again, (which I probably won't) I would use at least twice the sauce and make the cheese sauce according to package directions. Then bake it covered, adding the top cheese at the end uncovering the dish. It was also WAY too much pepperoni and parmesean cheese. A good idea, just need to work on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
We found it to be very dry when prepared as stated in the recipe. Not bad, but definitely go heavier on the sauce, possibly even adding extra after the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Loved it! I used half spagetti sauce to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Overall a really easy and fairly quick meal. I used canadian bacon and pepperoni. I found it to be a little bland, I think next time I'd add some garlic and maybe crushed red pepper flakes. I can see this definitely being a kid friendly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States