Pizza Burgers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was really quick and easy to make... A big hit with my kids!!! I did add onions in with the meat just to give it a little more flavor... This was a nice change from sloppy joes. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
this was a really good recipe for the kids to help out on. they can add the cheese and spoon on the sauce. I personally put the buns with the cheese and sauce on into the oven at 350 for about 3-4 minutes to melt the cheese and the buns get crispy instead of soggy. we also added pepperoni on them and then sprinkled the hceese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
VERY GOOD AND EASY, I MAKE THIS WITH ENGLISH MUFFINS, INSTEAD OF HAMBURGER BUNS, GIVES IT A GREAT DIFFERENT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Pizza burgers are a cross between burgers, pizza, and sloppy joes. My sister makes them with half the hamburger and half sausage browned together and toss in some peperoni's for more of a pizza kick. Also when when it's all cooked and drained and the sauce is warmed threw sprinkle the cheese on top and cover until melted. Serve on toasted buns. My whole family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This has always been a favorite with my family too. We wrap them in foil and put them in the oven, it makes the buns a little crunchy, more like pizza crust and keeps them warm for times when some of us need to eat at different times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe! Very quick and easy to make. I used ground turkey, added a dash of pizza seasoning and served on toasted buns. We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! I did change the recipe a little by adding chopped green peppers, chopped onion, steak seasoning, and chopped mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divalalake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My family really really liked this recipe. Excellent! Super easy for families on the go or short on time. I chose to broil my buns so that they weren't soggy. We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Love this recipe. All three of my children (and hubby of course) eat this all up, and that rarely happens! I do add a slice of pepperoni and sometimes genoa salami before I pop it in the oven to melt the cheese. Easy and very tasty! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I love this recipe. I usually add some mushrooms and/or green peppers to the mix. Either way they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States