Pizza Burgers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This has always been a favorite with my family too. We wrap them in foil and put them in the oven, it makes the buns a little crunchy, more like pizza crust and keeps them warm for times when some of us need to eat at different times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I decided to wrap the sandwiches in foil and bake them in the oven at 400 for 5 or so minutes. It melted the cheese & made the buns toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quick and easy, but next time I'll use a spicier pizza sauce and add some chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was really quick and easy to make... A big hit with my kids!!! I did add onions in with the meat just to give it a little more flavor... This was a nice change from sloppy joes. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
this was a really good recipe for the kids to help out on. they can add the cheese and spoon on the sauce. I personally put the buns with the cheese and sauce on into the oven at 350 for about 3-4 minutes to melt the cheese and the buns get crispy instead of soggy. we also added pepperoni on them and then sprinkled the hceese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Wonderful recipie! I used ground Italian sausage instead of ground beef and added pizza cheese & red pepper flakes to give extra flavor. Everyone loved it, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
The title was a little misleading to me. I just jotted down the ingredients and didn't read the instructions. In my mind I pictured an actual burger topped with pizza fixings instead of a sloppy joe style but regardless, it was tasty, simple, and quick for the night I didn't have much time to work with. I am having to cut back on cheese for health reasons so I used a little bit of shredded instead of a whole slice. I also added a few mushrooms because we love them on our pizza. I think next time I make it I'll add some onion and pepperoni to the beef mixture to give it more kick. This is one you can easily add your favorite pizza toppings to give it variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Super simple. A nice twist on sloppy joes. My kids loved them. I will definitely make this occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
YUMMY...I USED PEPPERONI PIZZA SAUCE AND ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF JALAPENO TO GIVE IT A LITTLE KICK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I doubled this recipe and put the burger mix in a crock pot to keep it warm. We all enjoyed these and they were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States