Pizza Burgers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quick and easy, but next time I'll use a spicier pizza sauce and add some chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Pizza burgers are a cross between burgers, pizza, and sloppy joes. My sister makes them with half the hamburger and half sausage browned together and toss in some peperoni's for more of a pizza kick. Also when when it's all cooked and drained and the sauce is warmed threw sprinkle the cheese on top and cover until melted. Serve on toasted buns. My whole family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was really quick and easy to make... A big hit with my kids!!! I did add onions in with the meat just to give it a little more flavor... This was a nice change from sloppy joes. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
VERY GOOD AND EASY, I MAKE THIS WITH ENGLISH MUFFINS, INSTEAD OF HAMBURGER BUNS, GIVES IT A GREAT DIFFERENT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Sorry, kids wouldn't even eat these. :-( Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
These are just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
this was a really good recipe for the kids to help out on. they can add the cheese and spoon on the sauce. I personally put the buns with the cheese and sauce on into the oven at 350 for about 3-4 minutes to melt the cheese and the buns get crispy instead of soggy. we also added pepperoni on them and then sprinkled the hceese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
YUMMY...I USED PEPPERONI PIZZA SAUCE AND ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF JALAPENO TO GIVE IT A LITTLE KICK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I decided to wrap the sandwiches in foil and bake them in the oven at 400 for 5 or so minutes. It melted the cheese & made the buns toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe! Very quick and easy to make. I used ground turkey, added a dash of pizza seasoning and served on toasted buns. We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States