Pizza Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
made these for my family and was so surprised that everyone liked them!!! These will definitely be on the menu again and it was a great way to get rid of some leftover buns we had from a cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, but I guess I was expecting more from it. Perhaps my memories of this dish as a child overshadowed the reality of what it is. I still would make it again, and I do believe children would love it. Next time I would half the recipe, as we had a lot of leftovers. Each adult only ate 2 of them (1 whole bun worth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have a family of Picky Eaters and they LOVED this. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe to tweak to your tastes! I added black olives, turkey pepperoni, green peppers & mushrooms to the onions and ground beef. (and forgot to add the parmesan cheese) I also only used 6 buns (12 halves) and it worked out perfectly. I'll be sure to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made these for my husband and me - daughter wasn't home. We thought they were pretty good. I was hoping they would taste like the ones I had while in high school - not quite like I remember, but still good. We will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I did twice as much red crushed peppers, pepperoni;s and oregano and they were delicious...thanks. i loved these things in my high school days...great idea on a budget to feed many kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keisharay1998

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were great!! I made two buns for everyone in my family and I though maybe that wouldn't be enough, but they are very filling. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I didn't think it was necessary to add all these extra spices, but the flavor they add is very good. Only used a little crushed red pepper, personal preference. Toasting the buns ahead of time is a good idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Have been making these for years and now making them for my children who love their own pizza plus they can add what they like and leave off what they dont. The burger buns adds a little sweet kick thats yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only changes I made was to use Don Peppinos spaghetti sauce because that's what I had, I doubled the recipe and added some chopped pepperoni and my son used pepper jack cheese because he likes it spicy. Very good! Thanks for sharing. Will definitely make agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States