Pizza Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Quick, cheap, easy. I actually used leftover ham and rolls from Easter for this instead of ground beef. Some of them I added leftover grilled veggies. Those were good too. I used my toaster oven and that worked great. I will definitely make these again during the summer when its too hot to turn the oven on. Next time I may try spreading garlic butter on the buns before the initial toasting for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Always a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Hubby loved loved these! Only thing I did differ is I made them like normal topping pizzas. Added pepperoni and olives on them. We use ground turkey instead of beef. It gave it a nice flavor. Pics a lil fuzzy tho. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I found this recipe because I wanted to use hamburgers buns before they went stale. My 3 yr old son and my husband both loved these! Very quick and easy for a working mom like me and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
When my grandma passed away, unfortunately most of her amazing recipes were lost as she kept them in her head. She was a cook in a school cafeteria back when real food was prepared. Little did I know the delicious "pizza burgers" we adored on Saturday afternoons were some of the same fare she made the kiddos back in the 40's and 50's. This recipe takes me back every time and I am so excited to now have a taste of what my grandma made for me to share with my kids!!! Sentimental yum!! And many thanks to the original poster of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Forgot about this easy quick meal if ur in a pinch thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was one our most favorite school lunches when the schools had lunch ladies that actually prepared hot meals! I just made them yesterday and they are a huge hit! I did not use paprika in my recipe, that's the only thing that was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The one thing I would do different would be to broil or toast the buns after adding the beef mixture as the buns seemed to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
made these for my family and was so surprised that everyone liked them!!! These will definitely be on the menu again and it was a great way to get rid of some leftover buns we had from a cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, but I guess I was expecting more from it. Perhaps my memories of this dish as a child overshadowed the reality of what it is. I still would make it again, and I do believe children would love it. Next time I would half the recipe, as we had a lot of leftovers. Each adult only ate 2 of them (1 whole bun worth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States