Pizza Alfredo with Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Nothing outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was an awesome pizza with a different flavour. I cut the meatballs into slices and used sliced brie instead of Asiago sprinkled with a little shredded cheddar. Favourable comments from everyone for this hearty pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was great!! The only things I changed were that I cut the meatballs in half, so used only half as much (they were just a bit big for easy eating), and I used sun-dried tomatoes in the packet (not in oil), and soaked them in a little olive oil to infuse the flavor. It took a bit of prep, so I'm not sure just how often this will be made, but this *will* be in my repertoire of out-of-the-ordinary, fun things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made this today & here are the changes I made. I made my own crust & Alfredo sauce. I used button mushrooms instead of Crimini. We don't like them. It never said to split the meat balls before adding to pizza, but I did. I did use the basil as directed, but would have rather used fresh spinach leaves. We loved the meatballs on this & the veggies, but thought it needed just a little more flavor to the base of it. Maybe some Italian seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was excellent straight out of the oven. The recipe called for 4oz of naan bread. The pack, I bought, had 2 about 6" pieces or 8oz total and I made two mini pizzas. I just divided the ingredients. My store only had the Asian meatballs and it worked fine. They all kind of taste the same to me. I had a small zucchini from my garden and it worked perfect in this and I used white sliced mushrooms. I baked them for 15 minutes, instead of the 10. Use a good brand sundried tomato. There is a big difference between the ones in the canned isle and the ones in the jars near the produce. I used California brand which had plenty of olive oil and seasoning and the tomatoes were dried yet still nice and soft. My store did not have lite Alfredo, so I used Classico orginal. I find basil to be a very strong herb, so I subbed 1/4 tsp. dry. It was going to be baked anyway. For the cheese I did 1/2 cup 2% mozzarella and a parmesan romano blend, for the dried cheese, I already had. So, the meatballs didn't roll off, I cut them in half and placed them directly on the sauce putting the other ingredients on top. I baked for 15 minutes total, to make sure the meatballs got cooked well. I covered the pans, for both the vegetables and pizza, with heavy foil but forgot to spray them. However, it worked fine. The only thing is, I wish it weren't so expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We were split on this as a family. The guys thought it was okay. They weren't a big fan of the alfredo sauce with the veggies, but they liked the meatballs. I on the other hand did not like the meatballs at all and really enjoyed the alfredo sauce and veggies. I would make this again for myself minus the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
what could be better than alfredo sauce and pizza - wow was this delish! no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFJULIE1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is so good! I really loved the Naan bread as the pizza crust. It isn't too thin or too thick - and delicously chewy! The meatballs weren't available in my area, so I used Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Sausage and it was fabulous! I will be making this whenever I need a quick, delicious and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was an excellent recipe and the leftovers held over very well! I ended up using a smaller version of the naan bread, because that's what my grocery store had. I also used fresh tomatoes because my family doesn't like sun-dried. I think all the flavors worked very well together and this was a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious.. I used fresh tomatoes and a mixture of cheeses on top.. mmm. Wish there was MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States