Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made a slight change & we love it. Used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2. cup of brown sugar. Cook about 38 minutes to make bacon crispy and they are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I didn't care for the ranch flavor so I used a toasted sesame sauce instead and skipped the sugar...marinated for a couple of hours, then sprinkled with sesame seeds and popped into the oven and cooked for 40 minutes instead of 30, turning twice in the cooking process. Just now · Like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe as is except that I wanted to get the bacon more crispy so I broiled them for about 2 minutes more. EXCELLET appetizer and it was devoured!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for a tailgate party and I wish I made more! Big hit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight. It was very good, and we will be having it again! Next time we will do a couple things different though. We will cut the chicken a little smaller, about 2 bites per piece, we will lay the bacon on top of the chicken and secured it with toothpick instead of wrapping it, and we will NOT use thick cut bacon. The bacon was difficult to get cook all the way because it was too thick and it was wrapped. The ranch dressing powder was perfect with the white sugar, it turned into a little crust and was possibly my favorite part. So in conclusion, we really like the taste of the sweet ranch powder on the bacon and chicken, definitely worth doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think if you fry the bacon until it's about half done and then wrap the chicken in it it will finish cooking in the oven and come out crispy without putting it under a broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This's something that I have to taste very soon at home, I know, I'm gonna love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Bacon doesn't cook enough, and putting under broiler to crispen up only dries out the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love these! The bacon doesnt get super crispy, but I dont mind that at all; I took the advice of one review and used half the sugar, and used brown sugar, put the toothpick in the side, cooked for 15 minutes, turned the chicken.bacon pieces over, and cooked for another 15 minutes, and they turned out fabulous!!! I only got a couple of them the first time I made them, they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These were good. Had good flavor. I broiled them for the last 5-10 mintues so that the bacon would get crispy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States