Pittsburgh Steeler Super Bowl® Sampler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great! Here in Western PA, the cabbage, onions & noodles are usually called haluski. The addition of kielbasa makes this a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OK I made this for supper tonight, YUMMY! This will become a repeat meal for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was yummy! My husband ate 3 helpings. It made enough to have supper for 2 days. The only problem is the name. I am a born & raised Clevelander and a diehard Browns fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tried it, love it, will be making Christmas eve as it is easy and tasty. I used the bagged cole slaw mix to make it even quicker. Thank you for this, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe . . . first problem was that I cut the heck out of my finger cutting up the cabbage. Second problem was that I didn't read the recipe correctly and used a whole bag of noodles instead of a half a bag and I only used one box of pierogies. Oops! I also didn't have a big enough pan to mix it all together, so I ended up putting it in a large baking pan and finished up cooking it in the oven. I also made a few other changes: I used Bratwurst instead of Kielbasa and I added a bag of shredded Colby Jack cheese. The overall result was very good, but seemed a tiny bit dry and was way too much food! I ended up freezing a large batch and hopefully it will reheat ok another day. I still have another container full for leftovers for tomorrow. I'm not sure what I could have added to make it more moist . . . maybe some milk? Obviously, if I had used the right amount of noodles it would have been less dry. Oh well . . . that's what I get for cooking at home on Valentine's Day instead of going out to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Just finished it. Love it I added a little olive oil in with the butter. It seemed like there would be no sauce, but it was perfect. I had to sub chantrelle mushroom ravioli, my local store doesn't carry perogies. Looking forward to using the perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Prince

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
If you need a delicious meal that feeds a lot, this is your recipe. I made this as written with the only addition being that I cooked the noodles in beef stock. I knew from the ingredients that this was going to make a very large amount. I decided to use the wok as it is very wide and I knew it would accommodate everything, it worked perfectly. While cooking I did add about ½ cup of the beef stock that I cooked the noodles in to give it a little more moisture while the meat and pierogies were browning. I served this with fresh diced tomatoes and sour cream. We loved it and I MOST definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy to make, love one dish meals, but it was a little bland. I expected this so I added some freshly diced garlic, and a little bit of Lawrys. Like another reviewer I boiled my egg noodles in beef stock. Also, as I was eating it, it occurred to me that with the egg noodles and the pierogies (which I lightly browned first) it was a little too noodley. I think I'd like it better with some baby red potatoes instead of pierogies, and some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I was looking at recipes, and saw the title of this one. My son is a HUGE Steeler fan so I thought, what the heck Ill try it. I told my husband what I was making and he was less than impressed when he heard what it was. Once I finished cooking it, and we were seated down watching FOOTBALL eating this dish, my husband said. Ill have to get some more of that., he went on to say, I wasn't too sure about it BUT its REALLY, REALLY good. SO HUGE success. LOVE this recipe WILL MAKE IT AGAIN. I added a can of beef broth to it. Only alteration I made. Simply FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This made a lot! It was really good. I had a big head of cabbage to use up and was looking for something different. I loved all of the components and it was very easy to assemble. My only oops was that I should have browned or boiled the pierogies first because they were fresh and just came out mushy in the pot. Next time I won't do that! Thx susiets & thanks to my buzzer friend Molly for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States