Pittsburgh Chipped Ham Barbecues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
What a great find!! I haven't had this since I was a kid and was really glad to find such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Yins are gonna love 'ese chipped ham barbecues. Perfect for watching them Stillers play football on the Norside of dahntahn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We really loved this, a couple of modifications...I added some diced onion and Tobasco sauce. I used garlic powder and no salt. We thought it was a little sweet, so I put in a little mustard before adding the ham. I'll cut the sugar in half next time. Will definitely make this again, maybe tomorrow! We have a lot of leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This is great! Having had (and loved) chip-chopped ham in Pittsburgh, this brings back memories. I had another, simpler recipe using Heinz chili sauce and brown sugar, but this is better! Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
These sandwiches are awesome!!! I left out the liquid smoke flavoring since I could not find it in the store. I froze individual portions in sandwich bags. They are easy to thaw and taste just as good as the day they were made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is really yummy! I made the sauce the night before, then heated everything up in a crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
As a native Pittsburgher, I really enjoyed this recipe...my mom used to make something similar (but not as good)! Very tasty on a cold night and super easy. I served this with Chuck's Mac and Cheese from this site. Thanks Marcia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This were absolutely delicious!! However, I didn't use the liquid smoke flavoring. Quick and easy to make too. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I USED SHAVED EAGLE VALLEY MAPLE HAM. ALSO SHAVED VIRGINA BAKED HAM, THIS IS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY TASTY. MY HUSBAND RON REALLY LIKED THEM AS DID I. WE DON'T CARE FOR LIQUID SMOKE SO I LEFT IT OUT. AND I SERVED THEM ON SEMI HARD WHEAT BUNS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
It does'nt get better than this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States