Pittsburgh Chipped Ham Barbecues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I USED SHAVED EAGLE VALLEY MAPLE HAM. ALSO SHAVED VIRGINA BAKED HAM, THIS IS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY TASTY. MY HUSBAND RON REALLY LIKED THEM AS DID I. WE DON'T CARE FOR LIQUID SMOKE SO I LEFT IT OUT. AND I SERVED THEM ON SEMI HARD WHEAT BUNS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Thanks to pat for the Beef Potato House Pie Casserole. My husband usually is not a casserole person,but he loved this one. I really liked it myself. It was quick,easy and delicious. Bea,S.C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I am from Pgh and this is one of the best recipes for using chipped ham that I have found...THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Isaly's chipped chopped ham and this recipe. Maybe it's a Pittsburgh thing...yum! Thanks Marcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Excited to see this recipe listed. Left Pittsburgh many years ago and whole family loves Chipped Ham BBQ. It was really the best! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
As a native Pittsburgher now living in St. Louis I thought the recipe was the best. Just hits the spot on these hot and humid days. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Fast, easy, and delicious! A crowd pleasing favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
It does'nt get better than this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This were absolutely delicious!! However, I didn't use the liquid smoke flavoring. Quick and easy to make too. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
As a native Pittsburgher, I really enjoyed this recipe...my mom used to make something similar (but not as good)! Very tasty on a cold night and super easy. I served this with Chuck's Mac and Cheese from this site. Thanks Marcia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States