Pitcher Perfect Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
So good I've made these a few times. everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I really needed an idea of where to start with the measuring proration for a pitcher. This is a good base, but was a little strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yum. I may add some cointreau next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Well named. They make a pitcher, and they're perfect. This is a great way to serve margaritas without manning the blender all night. The fresh lime juice gives them the right balance of flavors to taste authentic and fresh. I will use this recipe a lot! UPDATE: I make simple syrup (1 part water to one part sugar, heated until combined, then cooled) instead of "sweetened lime juice", because I don't really know what that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Quite good, but fairly strong margarita. I put the mix in the blender & added a quart of frozen strawberries and a cup of ice & it was a great addition and calmed it down a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Easy to make and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Besides making Pina Coladas last night/this morning for my GF's b-day party, I made margaritas using this recipe..... The first batch I made, I did use the 2 cups of tequila and it was strong!!!! Too strong!!! From there on out, I only used one cup and it was still pretty strong using that. All in all, they were good. My guest called it top restaurant quality strength margaritas. I had to give only 4 stars because I have no idea why the recipe calls for 2 cups of tequila when it only needs one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
A bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Use only 1 cup of tequila! Yikes, I can't imagine them with 2! So good and easy to make! I am always an advocate for fresh squeezed limes, but I couldn't bring myself to pay $.89 a lime when I would need 20! So I used lime juice in a bottle and they still tasted SO much better than the bottled margarita mix! I will definitely use this recipe again and make sure to use fresh lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States