Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I don't like pizza at all but this I can eat once in a while. It was very delicious and tasty. I just baked it in my oven for 10 minutes. I will make this for my little nephew Jordan. Because I know he and his sister loves pizza. This is a more healthier version and they can't eat too much because they're small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was a hit with my family. Everyone got to add their favorite ingredients to make their own perfect pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
for a even thinner (almost cracker-like) crust, slice the pita in half crosswise so you have 2 rounds. then bake them until slightly golden and crisp. add sauce, cheese, any toppings you want and back again to melt the cheese. enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Quick and easy dinner for a busy night. I also use bagels when I am out of Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was great! I let the kids put their own toppings on their "mini" pizzas. My only suggestion would be to buy a pizza cutter, the crust gets so so crispy it is tough to cut with a knife and not lose the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Wow - I really didn't think the pita would be such a good pizza crust! It was much better than any thin crust pizza I have had before. This is such a versatile recipe -so this is how I made it my own. I used whole wheat tortillas, sprayed with fat free cooking oil, huge spoonfuls of tomato paste, big chunks of fresh garlic, left over grilled chicken that I cut into big bite sized pieces, red onions that I already had chopped from before, fat-free mozarella and cheddar shredded cheese, and dried basil, oregano, and parsley. Put it in the grill for 6-7 minutes (had to wait for the cheese to melt). It was FANTASTIC. I kept a few pitas on hand so I can change up the ingredients for the next batch. Thanks Mindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This recipe gave me the great idea to use a pita for pizza crust. I just made a regular pizza with cheese & peppers. I then placed it on the grill. It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This is a great idea. I was going to toss my leftover pitas until I found this recipe. Perfect for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Great little pizzas. Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
WOW! Used whole wheat pitas, left off the oil, sauteed mushrooms and onions with garlic powder in a little butter, and used them. Added diced tomatoes. Fabulous! Did a second time using ranch dressing as sauce, shredded cooked chicken, tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms and cheese. Hubby says best pizza crust he's ever had! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States