Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Love this idea! Quick meal or snack. This is something you can modify and add anything as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
So delicious!!!! Super easy and quick!!!! I love that you can play around with toppings but know it will always be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This were really good, and most importantly, my 5, 3, and 1 year old boys loved this. Its a great lunch for the younger ones to help make. The only thing I did different was different toppings (mine had mozz, diced tomatoes, and basil & my boys just had cheese) I also baked rather than grilled. Will be making this every weekend when my kids are off school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a good recipe for when you are searching for a really quick, easy summer dinner. I didn't have mushrooms on hand so I used pepperoni. The pitas go from "not finished" to "burnt" in no time, so watch the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Amazing! My children and their friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of the best things that I had in a while! Make sure to use the ingredients from tho. Those ones are more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is by far the best idea I have heard in a long time! I used pizza sauce, 6 cheese blend, low sodium pepperoni, onions and green peppers and I was in heaven! I made two because one simply wasn't enough but even with eating two small one's it's still less calories and fat than takeout. I am currently pregnant and have had a nasty aversion to oils of just about all types. This has put the breaks on pizza dough, chocolate, peanut butter, nuts, etc, etc, etc. I ate this and did not have one hint of oil and that's rare these days. I would love to kiss the chef, thank you for this idea! I am going to try garlic Naan and see how that works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking_cutie29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We loved this. Simple, easy, and since I love crispy thin crust pizza, this ended up being just perfect to me. Instead of tomato sauce, we did it the old fashioned Italian way and put sliced tomatoes, also onion, garlic, some slices of mozzarella, basil and oregano and some salt and pepper flakes. It was delish. My husband has been nagging me for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is 5 star as written, but it is also great in the oven (using Pam instead of olive oil). I also make it veggie style with mushrooms, tomatoes and broccoli. Hubby likes it with bacon, bell pepper and tomatoes. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We LOVE this recipe. I usually get a jar of tomato sauce and spice it up with minced garlic and tony's (a creole seasoning we use in the south) for a yummy kick. I get this shredded cheese mix, I think it's like 5 cheese Italian or something, and it has mozz., asiago, parm, provolone, and something else I can't remember. And then we put whatever toppings: pepperoni, mushrooms, zucchini, eggplant, anything we are in the mood for that day! Before we assemble them, I brush the pitas with olive oil on both sides and garlic powder on the side with toppings...makes it extra pizza-crusty. Then we pop them on the grill until they're nice and crispy. SO much like pizza! OH ALSO--get the whole wheat pitas...makes a big difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States