Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Love this recipe, it's quick easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very easy to make for lunch or a snack. I didn't use the mushrooms though or the garlic salt but did season with herbs we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Sauce is too overwhelming baked 10min sooocheesy try mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used baladi bread. It was an easy meal, and you can basically make it however you want. A great way to use up stuff in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have used pita for pizza many times, another favorite meat to try is chorizo. I also use tortillas for crust. I layer 2 together with some cheese in between because they are thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was SO GOOD! I used olive oil, wheat pitas, jarred Ragu sauce with added oregano and garlic powder. Oh just so easy to make, fast and a crowd pleaser. Although I love to make pizza dough from scratch I hate the mess. Didn't grill but used my pizza stone in the oven. Can't believe I hadn't thought of using pitas before....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by kaiti
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I did this the lazy way! I broiled a wheat pita round for a couple minutes, added toppings (basil pesto sauce, chicken, broccoli and mozzarella cheese is what I used) then broiled it all until the cheese was melted! I'm in college so I love fast, warm meals with minimal ingredients. P.S. I cooked the chicken and broccoli before I added it to the pizza. Broiling it for a couple minutes will not cool the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I can't believe I never made these before. Fantastic. Not enough for my dinner but they do make a perfect snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! I added Veggie Burger and Veggie Pepperoni and it really added to the flavor of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States