Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I added pesto, sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts--- Yum. Mu husband likes to add red sauce to make it more like a pizza. We make these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Awesome pizza, great camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I really enjoyed the pizza especially the crispy crust (I used the oven). It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
super easy, super fast, super tasty. everyone got to make whatever flavor they liked and the crust turned out just like thin and crispy crust. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
What a great appetizer! You can obviously do so much with this recipe to suit your own tastes. For something a little different, try using tortillas in place of the pita and top with either tomato or taco sauce and sprinkle with shredded cheddar and jack cheese. Fantastic Mindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I changed the recipe. I just love finding a way to have pizza, if you want to eat whole grains instead of white flour. I think this is more low carb than having regular pizza as well. I may try using a pita in the future but I've been making this recipe using whole wheat tortillas. Instead of grilling them, I put them on aluminum foil on a cookie sheet. Then I spread a little olive oil on top, then red sauce, shredded lowfat mozzarella, & then whatever I want as a topping. I bake them at 350 degrees for about 15 to 20 minutes. Even though they're thin, you actually can pick them up to eat them like pizza slices. I've topped them at various times with fresh sliced mushrooms (which I've microwaved for a couple minutes 1st & drained so they wouldn't be too watery on the pizza), zucchini slices (partially microwaved 1st), & cooked drained ground meat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I sprayed my pita with cooking spray and saved a few grams of fat. I have since made this with green and red peppers, sliced mushroom and red onion, zucchini. Very quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This recipe was so quick and easy and it didn't heat up my kitchen. Definately the best pizza recipe that I've ever made. The crust is just crunchy enough. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was awesome and simple!!! The crust is crispy and you can top this with anything you want. I skipped the olive oil and added turkey pepperoni as a topping. Delicious! You can make it anytime, anywhere. Who would of thought about pizza on the grill!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
fast, easy and a great way to have dinner w/o heating up your kitchen. watch the pita's so they don't get over cooked though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States