Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I used wheat pita bread and excluded olives. Turned out great. Took a little longer to get the cheese to melt, but that might've had to do with my oven. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I've made these for years, they're wonderful! a little tip - if you prefer a crispier pita - split the pita round in half so you have two rounds and as others have noted toast slightly before adding your toppings! baking time decreases of course with the split rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is great. Its so crunchy and tasty.It save a lot of time and gives great results.Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noor

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a recipe where you can add any topping you like! I used chicken and green onion and peppers. I didnt have the "traditional" mozza cheese on hand so I used a little sharp cheddar. This is a great little snack that's quick to serve while watching a hockey game on TV, or as an appy at a party, or even as lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The pita as a the crust was GREAT!!! I changed the sauce and toppings for what I already had. I used leftover meatsauce and chedder cheese. Very good and the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good. I changed the toppings according to what my family likes. Everyone really enjoyed these. Makes a quick and easy supper with a salad or a just a tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These are GREAT! I added some roasted red pepper, used green olives instead of black, and parm/romano. Perfect late lunch for two on a Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great recipe. My husband loved them. I added Italian turkey sausage (cooked)to my pizzas and they were GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
super fast n easy, i've made pesto chicken pizza and spicy salsa chicken pizza. Will make again next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
These little pizzas are just fabulous! Try these tips though: first, purchase the thinnest pita breads you can find, and pre-toast them, rather than just warm them, in a 400 degree oven. Let them get ever so slightly crisped before topping them. This will result in a much better crust. Second, you can make your own pizza sauce which is much more flavorful than plain tomato sauce. Mix a small can of roasted garlic tomato paste with an 8 ounce can of roasted garlic tomato sauce. It is the perfect pizza sauce in both flavor and consistency, suitable for ANY pizza recipe. These little pizzas were really divine, an excellent appetizer for a party when cut into quarters. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States