Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Top of the Line restaraunts use this technique for ultra thin crust. Use tortillas for an even thinner crust or split pita before using. I gave it 4 stars only because I prefer the totilla base more than pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
5 STARS !!! Great recipe. Second time I made it I used pizza sauce and changed blue cheese for parmesan it was much better but original recipe still worth 5 stars. MODIFICATION: I've made this recipe so many times that I’ve made some major modifications that work great; I use pizza cheese mix I believe it has like 5 different kinds of cheese including mozzarella and parmesan it’s already grated so you save a lot of time. I add pepperoni, ham, whatever I have on hand and the taste really improves. I’ve made this with whole wheat pitas it has a bit of a different taste but still amazing. I skip on the tomatoes because they always seem to lack a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used items I had on hand: cheddar, jack and parmesan cheese, olives, pepperoncinis and green onions with a spinach spaghetti sauce. Added italian seasoning, garlic pepper and crushed red pepper. Threw them in the toaster oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees and it did a pretty good job at satisfying my pizza craving tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were great!! easy and quick to make and my whole family loved them. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Pita pocket pizzas are my familys new favorite after making this recipe. We have been topping with lots of different ingredients. The toppings in this recipe are fantastic. I love the spice combination. I never would have thought of coriander on pizza. As suggested by Jana Sue, i used homemade pizza sauce and prebaked the pitas for a bit (about 3 minutes) prior to adding toppings. Fantastic. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i didnt use the recipe much, but the idea behind it is great, thanks for sharing(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
What an easy way to quickly prepare dinner! My kids had a blast "prepping" their own pizza with what they preferred! I set out a few sauce, toppings and seasoning choices and they made their own individual pizzas. Next time I will take the advise of another reviewer and toast the pitas for a few minutes until they crisp up and then add the sauce and toppings to make a crispier pizza. We will be coming back to this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Not very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
these are the absolute best little pizza's ever! i have been making pita pizza's for awhile and just love them. the pita flat breads make a great crust. i agree on toasting them in the over first for 1-2 min. you can do just about anything with these, a few of my fav's are BBQ chicken and caprese pizza's. very easy (and fun!) to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States