Pita Love Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is impressive. Two out of three kids ate a good helping, and my husband who usually detests vegetarian fare really liked it too. And, like the other reviews said, it was pretty filling! Yum overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Delicious! I used a whole pita, spread cheese on half, melted it in the micro and then added the filling and sour cream. It was really filling. One plus a side dish was more than enough. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is an awesome recipie. It's fast and easy. It's the best tasting healthy meal you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Perfect in every way, except the portions are way off - "serves 8" really serves just 2 people. Otherwise, awesome recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Excellent! I did not use mushrooms because I do not care for them and I used chives instead of green onions because my store ran out of green onions. This recipe seems to be easily adapted to different tastes and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe! Only thing I did differently was substitute fresh chives for fresh cilantro. The sour cream really set it off. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Really nice recipe. I did this using single whole wheat pita bread also from this site(just for my hubby, who absolutely loved it).the only thing I changed in this recipe is mozzarella for monterey jack cheese&dried chives instead of fresh (didn't have it).It still turned out so very good.Thanks a lot ajia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Simple, healthy & delish! I didn't use mushrooms or chives, but added a little diced red onion & chopped green bell pepper. Also substituted the sour cream with low fat, plain yogurt. I love this recipe. A new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is decent. The entire family was willing to eat it. I grated the carrot rather than slice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I thought this was pretty good. A better lunch than dinner, though it was pretty filling. Unfortunately, my bean sprouts spoiled before I made this, and I don't like mushrooms or olives. With just the black beans, carrots, celery, green onions, cheese and sunflower seeds it was a good mixture, but I know it would have been better with the sprouts. Also, I used mozzerella instead of monteray jack. I think this would also be good with cream cheese instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States