Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
amazing in the spinach artichoke dip i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were simply amazing! I too had oil mixture left over, so I brushed it on the asparagus I was roasting for dinner that evening. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These were great and had a wonderful flavor to them. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for so much olive oil though, as I could have used the left over oil/seasoning mixture to make another batch or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are amazing! I didn't change the recipe at all and it turned out perfect. Served it with homemade salsa... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great with hummus or any dip. I usually leave out the chervil simply because I don' think it adds much to this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These turned out great. Make sure to really watch them in the oven so they dont burn. I used them with the double chili cheese dip from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i did not measure anything...just mixed and brushed and baked...served with hummus from this site...yummy! i think next time i will cut pitas in half so the become more crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent! I paired this with the "Extra Easy Hummus" recipe from Donalyn with great results. I had no chervil, but used a smattering of Italian Seasoning (about 1/4 tso) and it worked very well. Pita chips and hummus at a FRACTION of the cost for store bought with all the flavor and zest- no competition. I will be doing this from now on. So long, $4 bag of Stacey's Pita Chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Oh my these are good! I will never buy pita chips again! I didn't have any chevril the first time I made them and they were still wonderful. I mixed all the seasonings together and put them in an empty spice bottle and just sprinkled them over the pita bread pieces after I had brushed the olive oil on them. When I took them out of the oven, I gave them just a little extra sprinkle of the seasonings and let them cool. They store great in a ziplock bag, but they don't really last long enough to say I stored them, we made them disappear pretty quickly! Thanks Dawn, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and very good. I find that these last best in a ziploc type bag. I also find that if you get them really crispy, they will last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYPERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States