Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were awesome! And simple to make! I used dried parsley instead of the chervil, and fresh basil from my garden. I sliced the pitas like pizzas, so each chip had two layers. They were done in a little more than 7 minutes, though I did turn them over halfway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OMG theese are good and addicvtive, i made with whole wheat pita brushed with olvie oil salt pepper and garlic powder. i didnt have basil or that other thing. served with store bought tribe brand hummus....SOOO goooddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
MMMM. We love these. We make them to go with homemade baba ganouch or hummus on this site. But, I tried to store them overnight one time and that didn't work out. So we make them fresh when we want to gobble them up. My pizza stone works great for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy to make. I split the pitas in half, then cut them into triangles to get more out of the pitas. I sprayed the cookie sheet, placed the pita triangles on there, sprayed them again w/olive oil spray then sprinkled the seasoning to make it 'stick'. They crisped up really nicely. Next time I will try w/whole wheat pitas for an even healthier snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These turned out very good. I served them with the Cucumber Hummus recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Seriously delicious pita chips. Had to leave in a lot longer than 7 minutes (even in a pre-heated 400 degree oven) to get them to be lightly brown and crunchy. My husband loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I found this recipe a few years ago and just realized I never reviewed it. I love this recipe because it's so easy. I like my pita chips a bit crispier, so I leave them in a few minutes longer. I serve these with lentil or black bean soup or homemade hummus, and they never last more than a few days. I like that I can mix it up with different herbs pretty easily. I've used all sorts of herb mixes on these, and they're always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
WHOOPS!! I had 2 large baking sheets of chips in the oven and they burnt to a black crisp! I never do that! These need to be watched closely and 5 minutes is pleanty! Luckily we had tacos the night before and had some flour shells left over and they worked great! Very good with Buffalo Chicken dip from this sight. Making these again tonight to top off a taco salad for dinner. These are so easy the kids will make them next time. These will be a regular from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These chips were a hit!next time,I'd use a half portion of the ingredients.I didn't have Chervil so I used a half tsp of dried rosemary & parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States