Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Left out chervil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made these yesterday for a large party. 1 batch was wheat and 1 was regular. I followed someone's suggestion to use the olive oil spray and they turned out great. I didn't add the chervil since I didn't have any on hand. These chips are a great snack, I just love them and they went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Made these for my father who recently had a heart attack - they were great without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delish! Will make again & again. I love this site, thanks for so many great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were awesome! And simple to make! I used dried parsley instead of the chervil, and fresh basil from my garden. I sliced the pitas like pizzas, so each chip had two layers. They were done in a little more than 7 minutes, though I did turn them over halfway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OMG theese are good and addicvtive, i made with whole wheat pita brushed with olvie oil salt pepper and garlic powder. i didnt have basil or that other thing. served with store bought tribe brand hummus....SOOO goooddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
MMMM. We love these. We make them to go with homemade baba ganouch or hummus on this site. But, I tried to store them overnight one time and that didn't work out. So we make them fresh when we want to gobble them up. My pizza stone works great for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy to make. I split the pitas in half, then cut them into triangles to get more out of the pitas. I sprayed the cookie sheet, placed the pita triangles on there, sprayed them again w/olive oil spray then sprinkled the seasoning to make it 'stick'. They crisped up really nicely. Next time I will try w/whole wheat pitas for an even healthier snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These turned out very good. I served them with the Cucumber Hummus recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States