Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have made a version of these e chips for a few years. I have always used butter instead of olive oil. I always slip them in half as well because I like my chips a little thinner. Also I just use garlic salt for a seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really easy and very yummy! If you want your chips to be more crispy, just split the pita and then cut the triangles from those two pieces. Awesome with Hummus III recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amergin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is so fun! You're easily able to make all different kinds of pita chips, and they taste delicious :) The varieties I made were salted, onion and pepper, garlic herb, and parmesan. I left them in my oven for 7 minutes exactly and they came out perfectly. I'd love to serve these at a party with some hummus and toum. This recipe makes plenty of pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Simple and delicious ... especially when they are warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Why would anyone buy chips after trying this? YUM. It is easy AND cheap. I can buy a bag of 16 freshly made 8" pitas at a local ethnic grocer for $1.89. That would make enough for a good party! Oh, it's easier to split the pita into two rounds, brush each half's inside with olive oil, sprinkle with seasoning(s) THEN cut in wedges. Goes quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I spray the pita bread with olive oil from a pump oil sprayer and then use kitchen shears to cut the pita into pieces. Once they are cut I add any herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are great! The spices were not too overpowering so they can work with any dip but are also fantastic on their own. I love how easy and healthy they are, especially using whole wheat pitas. So much more satisfying than a bag of store bought chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious! Yet another suggestion: Brush them whole and then simply cut them with a pizza cutter! It certainly beats tediously brushing each triangle. I stacked oiled ones then cut 2 at a time with cutter. Oily counter top, but very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Left out chervil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made these yesterday for a large party. 1 batch was wheat and 1 was regular. I followed someone's suggestion to use the olive oil spray and they turned out great. I didn't add the chervil since I didn't have any on hand. These chips are a great snack, I just love them and they went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States