Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Received many compliments. I have also tried with whole wheat pitas, but the flavor gets masked by the whole wheat flavor. I would again use white pittas for guests. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up a package of pita shells that I found in the freezer. I made this to go with ‘BLT Dip’, another AR recipe. I didn’t have dried chervil, so I used dried parsley in its place. I made a half batch of this recipe and half of 'Perfect Pita Chips', another AR recipe so that we could do a taste comparison. I took this to card club and came home with an empty platter. Everyone liked both varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good flavour, but began to burn at 3 minutes. I'd turn down the heat next time and let them bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! I used low carb high fiber pitas and brushed it with garlic, basil, and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
really yum. i added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good chips - but take my advice and brush on the ingredients BEFORE you cut them. Saves a lot of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was great! So easy, thanks reviewers for the tips on baking and cutting and oiling. My first batch did not crisp enough, so the next day I just put them back in the oven again for six minutes and that made them perfect. My daughter loves the cinnamon and sugar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy! I used sandwich thins 100% whole wheat by BrownBerry! They did burn at 7 minutes, I think 5 minutes would have worked better! Make my homemade pita chips and hummus!!! That will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Awesome chips! They're also a snap to make. I didn't use chervil and made my own garlic salt (3 parts salt to 1 part garlic powder). I used slightly large whole- wheat pita pockets so they needed longer baking time to be crispy. Once they were they were awesome with the spinach dip I served them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Store-bought would definitely be easier (and maybe cheaper), but what's the fun in that? These are very tasty - perfect for dipping - and all your friends will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States