Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were delicious! I left out the chevril, as I could not find it in the grocery store or in the multicultural supermarket. I brought them to a Super Bowl Party and they were gone in 15 minutes! I would definitely make these for a party when you don't have much time. I cut them like a pie, but had to flip them once...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Love black pepper and garlic salt so these are right up my alley. Didn't have any chervil so I skipped that otherwise made as written. Great for using up pita that's getting stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made these pita chips for the Artichoke Spread recipe on this site. I would say this recipe is just average but I haven't looked around for a better one yet. I'll have to experiment, but it'll do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
easy, fast, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were very good, but a little too salty for me. Next time, I'll either reduce the garlic salt or won't put the herbs/spices on both sides of the chip. I'll separate the pitas too, so they're not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made the following changes - used olive oil cooking spray, sprayed pita bread on both sides before I cut the triangles. I sprinkled the seasonings on the bread (both sides), and spritzed a little more olive oil spray. Then I cut and separated the triangles and baked as directed. Next time I will use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because the flavor stands on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were tasty! Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The chips were edible but didn't stand out. The recipe didn't mention exactly how to cut the pita pockets, so i made them two ways: 1. slit the pockets in half and then cut it into 8 wedges 2. Just cut it into 8 wedges. I felt the second option worked better, but it took a little more than 15 minutes at 400F and i turned it over once. Next time I will try increase flavor by adding some chilli powder to the recipe. Will have to work around this recipe a bit to make it more interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent. I did a variation on these in that I used PAM Olive Oil Cooking Spray and it worked extremely well, gave it all that great olive oil flavour anyways. I didn't have chervil and I used regular table salt instead of garlic salt. 6 minutes was a perfect time. I'm so pleased with how delicious they are. And also to kick up the flavour a notch, I used olive oil pita pockets not just plain ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are great. I keep it simple, whole wheat pitas sprayed with butter flavored Pam and sprinkled with sea salt. I cut the pita in half, slide a pizza cutter into the half and split the pita...I don't like thick pita chips. Always served with our fav hummus (Curried Hummus on allrecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States