Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are amazing! I didn't change the recipe at all and it turned out perfect. Served it with homemade salsa... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great with hummus or any dip. I usually leave out the chervil simply because I don' think it adds much to this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These turned out great. Make sure to really watch them in the oven so they dont burn. I used them with the double chili cheese dip from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i did not measure anything...just mixed and brushed and baked...served with hummus from this site...yummy! i think next time i will cut pitas in half so the become more crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent! I paired this with the "Extra Easy Hummus" recipe from Donalyn with great results. I had no chervil, but used a smattering of Italian Seasoning (about 1/4 tso) and it worked very well. Pita chips and hummus at a FRACTION of the cost for store bought with all the flavor and zest- no competition. I will be doing this from now on. So long, $4 bag of Stacey's Pita Chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Oh my these are good! I will never buy pita chips again! I didn't have any chevril the first time I made them and they were still wonderful. I mixed all the seasonings together and put them in an empty spice bottle and just sprinkled them over the pita bread pieces after I had brushed the olive oil on them. When I took them out of the oven, I gave them just a little extra sprinkle of the seasonings and let them cool. They store great in a ziplock bag, but they don't really last long enough to say I stored them, we made them disappear pretty quickly! Thanks Dawn, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and very good. I find that these last best in a ziploc type bag. I also find that if you get them really crispy, they will last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYPERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Either the temperature is too high, or the cooking time too long because both of my batches were almost burnt. This resulted in minimal flavour. I used large pitas (not separated), olive oil and a Parmesan-herb blend. I think this would fair better baked at a lower temperature, and possibly cooked longer. Will try that with my next batch. These are also great with processed cheese spread, garlic butter, or cinnamon-sugar if you're looking for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good pita chips. I made hummus to go with it, which created an ideal appetizer. I do reccomend that you use more olive oil. Make sure you serve it the same day you baked it or else they'll stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara-is-a-CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very Good as a chip for dipping or on it's own. Larry approved and prepared Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States