Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy to make. I split the pitas in half, then cut them into triangles to get more out of the pitas. I sprayed the cookie sheet, placed the pita triangles on there, sprayed them again w/olive oil spray then sprinkled the seasoning to make it 'stick'. They crisped up really nicely. Next time I will try w/whole wheat pitas for an even healthier snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These turned out very good. I served them with the Cucumber Hummus recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Seriously delicious pita chips. Had to leave in a lot longer than 7 minutes (even in a pre-heated 400 degree oven) to get them to be lightly brown and crunchy. My husband loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I found this recipe a few years ago and just realized I never reviewed it. I love this recipe because it's so easy. I like my pita chips a bit crispier, so I leave them in a few minutes longer. I serve these with lentil or black bean soup or homemade hummus, and they never last more than a few days. I like that I can mix it up with different herbs pretty easily. I've used all sorts of herb mixes on these, and they're always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
WHOOPS!! I had 2 large baking sheets of chips in the oven and they burnt to a black crisp! I never do that! These need to be watched closely and 5 minutes is pleanty! Luckily we had tacos the night before and had some flour shells left over and they worked great! Very good with Buffalo Chicken dip from this sight. Making these again tonight to top off a taco salad for dinner. These are so easy the kids will make them next time. These will be a regular from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These chips were a hit!next time,I'd use a half portion of the ingredients.I didn't have Chervil so I used a half tsp of dried rosemary & parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved this with some cucumber sauce. I used flat bread, although I'm not 100% sure the difference, the recipe picture looks like flat bread not pita bread. I didn't have any chervil, but this came out great and I'll definately do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Instead of olive oil and the rest of the ingredients, I sprinkled over my pita chips with garlic oil and omitted the salt. It was yummy with the Pineapple Chicken Salad I made to go with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Call this one 4.5. A winner on many fronts... simplicity, relatively-healthy alternative to other fried chips, fabulous taste result and great flexibility (I'm already conjuring up alternate flavor combos for these.) I made them "as written," (for a recent family dinner appetizer) just sans-chervil, as it is not a staple in my pantry. Served them with humus - delicious! Would also be a awesome with spinach and/or artichoke dip. Thanks for the recipe Dawn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
simple and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States