Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made this recipe and it is very good. I found I like to cut the pita bread horizonally in half. If you go with a point knife carefully around it is easy. then I cut the pita into 8th. I like the crisper effett.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was amazing. Such a great idea for left over pita chips and with hummus. Yummmy. I used just garlic salt, pepper, and a Italian infused EVOO. It did take a bit longer (10-14 minutes) but worth it. Crunchy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Received many compliments. I have also tried with whole wheat pitas, but the flavor gets masked by the whole wheat flavor. I would again use white pittas for guests. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up a package of pita shells that I found in the freezer. I made this to go with ‘BLT Dip’, another AR recipe. I didn’t have dried chervil, so I used dried parsley in its place. I made a half batch of this recipe and half of 'Perfect Pita Chips', another AR recipe so that we could do a taste comparison. I took this to card club and came home with an empty platter. Everyone liked both varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good flavour, but began to burn at 3 minutes. I'd turn down the heat next time and let them bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! I used low carb high fiber pitas and brushed it with garlic, basil, and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
really yum. i added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good chips - but take my advice and brush on the ingredients BEFORE you cut them. Saves a lot of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was great! So easy, thanks reviewers for the tips on baking and cutting and oiling. My first batch did not crisp enough, so the next day I just put them back in the oven again for six minutes and that made them perfect. My daughter loves the cinnamon and sugar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy! I used sandwich thins 100% whole wheat by BrownBerry! They did burn at 7 minutes, I think 5 minutes would have worked better! Make my homemade pita chips and hummus!!! That will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States