Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Awesome! I really enjoyed making and eating these pita chips! I used store bought pita this time but I am going to use a homemade Pita recipe (from this site) next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I very much enjoy making my own because I know what's in them; I can be creative. If you like a crispier chip, place them on a wire cooling rack and then on a cookie sheet to bake. It worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jansin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
used pita bread. Froze the extra and put them in 400 degree oven when using them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great base recipe. I like to mix parmasean with the oil before brushing the squares, then I sprinkle with spices and dried herbs. When pairing with hummus I sprinkled with dill, garlic powder and fresh cracked black pepper. When pairing with spinach artichoke dip I sprinkle with garlic powder, onion powder, basil and pepper. yum! I found they took longer than the recipe called for(about 10 mins), but I think the pitas I'm using are thicker and don't have a pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
They're in the oven now and smelling phenomenal! I did half olive oil and half ghee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Have made a few times now, just forgot to write a review. Is excellant and we use for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made these mid week to go with pizza instead of my normal homemade potato chips and they were great! Kids and adults loved them and I made homemade Hummus for a dip or ketchup or mayo works well too! I did not have chervil so used dried mixed herbs instead. I also did not do all the 12 pita pockets and only used 1 pitta pocket per person and found this was plenty as part of a meal! Will be making this recipe again and again! Great idea and delicious straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and my grand daughter ate 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy. Just use whatever dried herbs you already have. Naan bread can be used as a substitution for pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are wonderful and loved by everyone. They disappear fast! I don't have chervil and used oregano instead. Sooo good with hummus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States