Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A great idea You can put different spices on them but I always seem to come back to this ! This and hummus is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
these were tasty ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did not use basil or chervil, but added parsley and Parmesan cheese. I cooked about 7 minutes on each side to make them extra crispy. Served with Garlic Spread from this site and they were a hit together. :) Plus, they still tasted great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A simple alternative if you cant get Pita, or if its overpriced, as it is, where I live. I substituted Pita bread with regular sliced bread. I used a rolling pin to roll it flat, brushed both sides with the olive oil mix and baked it - turned out better than when I last did it with Pita as the bread turned out uniformly thick. Good, cheap, tasty option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Like several other reviewers, I used Olive Oil Pam to save time. For toppings, I only used a little sea salt and Italian seasoning - that's it! Baked at 350 for 8 minutes, turn and bake another 8 minutes. Very crispy. I had tried baking as specified in the recipe but they came out kind of chewy, not really what I was looking for. Be sure to separate halves of the pitas after cutting. It's wonderful with home made hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I've been looking for a recipe to make my own pita chips and found this one! It's great but like most of the others I do make changes. In addition to salt and just a small grinding of pepper, I also add garlic salt, garlic powder and fresh crushed garlic. I guess I love garlic and they smell delicious baking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
So easy, and so great! I throw some in the oven while cooking to have as an appetizer. It goes great with the Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style recipe on AllRecipes, or even the triangles of Laughing Cow cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really good and really easy! I omitted the chevil because I didn't have any. Mine took exactly 7 minutes to cook. Great for dips or to dip into soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Used this as a base recipe for cinnamon sugar pita chips. Used leftovers from homemade pita (Peppy's pita bread), double quartered pita bread, lightly covered with olive oil (about 2 tbsp for 2 pita), heavy on the cinnamon and sugar and a touch of salt. Baked at 350 for about 7 minutes. REsults: crunchy and slightly chewy sweet/salty bites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States