Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Thanks so much for this fantastic idea- they are completely addictive!! I separated the pita into its 2 halves then brushed on flavoured olive oils ( I made these mixtures in little bowls, all containing olive oil, sea salt and black pepper. I added garlic powder to one, cumin and corriander powders to another and basil and zaatar to the other.) I just threw in spices and oil according to taste and after brushing on oil, I cut into triangles. baked thin and thick chips separetaly. I turned over the thick ones for about one minute. Baked each batch between 7-9 mins, but keep on checking... they are truly divine and will be a keeper recipie :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
We love this recipe for chips while we watch baseball on TV. I use the olive oil and garlic powder, and then sprinkle sesame seeds over the chips before baking. Great with hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Spraying the chips with olive oil cooking spray and then seasoning them afterwards will save a lot of calories. Just 1 tablespoon of olive oil has 119 calories. There are EIGHT tablespoons in 1/2 cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Had some baked pita chips at a recent scentsy party and they were good...Gonna try this tonight with a home made hummus dip - sounds tasty and healthier than pkg'd munchies. fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Brisson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family like these pita chips. Every time I do this pita chips I change the spices to have a variation. Olive oil, fresh garlic, Parmesan cheese and parsley are my family's favorite. And when I'm preparing this I put the olive oil and the spices on the pita before cutting into triangles; it's easy to do it this way at least for me. I also make a lot of pita chips to have leftovers and give it to my kids for snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
easy, quick, and can be adapted easily too! teen boys give a score of 7/10 adults give a score of 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love it! I mixed olive oil, garlic powder, pepper and brushed them on both sides whole. I stacked them and then cut them into triangles. I put them on a cookie sheet and sprinkled them with grated parm and baked them for 5 minutes and then flipped them and baked for another 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a FABULOUS recipe ! And easy to boot. I did take the suggestions of a couple of the reviewers and split the pita to get a thinner 'chip' and another reviewers suggestion to use olive oil cooking spray then sprinkle on the herbs and salt. I ran out of garlic salt (discovering it 3 minutes after coming home from getting the pita bread) so improvised and made my own with garlic powder and grey sea salt, 25% salt 75% garlic powder. No chervil ? Another clever reviewer said to use 1/2 parsley 1/2 tarragon !! I'll never buy the greasy bagged pita chips again, not to mention I used whole wheat pita, so my 'is-it-good-for-you' meter was in the 'YES-it-is zone'. Thank you so much for posting this Dawn !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've brought these to two parties and have had to share the recipe with everybody. Really good with thicker pita and slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. Since I like the Stacy's sea salt flavor pita chips, I opted to just use olive oil and sea salt...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States