Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved this with some cucumber sauce. I used flat bread, although I'm not 100% sure the difference, the recipe picture looks like flat bread not pita bread. I didn't have any chervil, but this came out great and I'll definately do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Instead of olive oil and the rest of the ingredients, I sprinkled over my pita chips with garlic oil and omitted the salt. It was yummy with the Pineapple Chicken Salad I made to go with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Call this one 4.5. A winner on many fronts... simplicity, relatively-healthy alternative to other fried chips, fabulous taste result and great flexibility (I'm already conjuring up alternate flavor combos for these.) I made them "as written," (for a recent family dinner appetizer) just sans-chervil, as it is not a staple in my pantry. Served them with humus - delicious! Would also be a awesome with spinach and/or artichoke dip. Thanks for the recipe Dawn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
simple and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I actually like thin chips, so I first cut each pita circle around the edge with scissors, and divide the circles into 2 rounds. I follow the balance of the directions, also adding some sesame seeds and change the spices as desired, depending what I am serving them with for the dip. I bake WHOLE rounds, and when baked, cool and then break into random pieces. These are always a hit with Baba Ghanoush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! I skipped the chervil and it was still amazing. My 8 year old now asks for these in her lunch box. Great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent chips! I made these last weekend for a Christmas party. Instead of cutting the pitas into wedges, I used metal cookie cutters & cut them into holiday shapes -- trees, holly leaves, snowmen, stars, bells, & gingerbread men. They were a BIG hit! I'd suggest leaving the salt out of the oil mixture, and instead sprinkling on a little kosher salt just before baking -- you'll get a more even and controlled coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My husband and I love these things! I prefer to split whole wheat pitas in 2 then slice each half into 8 triangles. Rubbed one side only with olive oil (before cutting into wedges) and then sprinkled with spices. So good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
To make this even easier, I purchase whole wheat pita breads. Then I cut them into pieces about 1 1/2" x 1 1/2". Split the pieces into two. Spray a pan with olive oil spray. Lay the pieces out. Spray them with olive oil spray and then dust them with popcorn salt (very fine grained salt). Bake at 350 for 6 minutes. Wonderful! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These chips were so good! My mother started dipping the chips in the olive oil before I could finish the spinich artichoke dip that I was making to go with them! (which was pretty good too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States