Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made this recipe and it is very good. I found I like to cut the pita bread horizonally in half. If you go with a point knife carefully around it is easy. then I cut the pita into 8th. I like the crisper effett.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was amazing. Such a great idea for left over pita chips and with hummus. Yummmy. I used just garlic salt, pepper, and a Italian infused EVOO. It did take a bit longer (10-14 minutes) but worth it. Crunchy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Received many compliments. I have also tried with whole wheat pitas, but the flavor gets masked by the whole wheat flavor. I would again use white pittas for guests. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up a package of pita shells that I found in the freezer. I made this to go with ‘BLT Dip’, another AR recipe. I didn’t have dried chervil, so I used dried parsley in its place. I made a half batch of this recipe and half of 'Perfect Pita Chips', another AR recipe so that we could do a taste comparison. I took this to card club and came home with an empty platter. Everyone liked both varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good flavour, but began to burn at 3 minutes. I'd turn down the heat next time and let them bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! I used low carb high fiber pitas and brushed it with garlic, basil, and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
really yum. i added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good chips - but take my advice and brush on the ingredients BEFORE you cut them. Saves a lot of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was great! So easy, thanks reviewers for the tips on baking and cutting and oiling. My first batch did not crisp enough, so the next day I just put them back in the oven again for six minutes and that made them perfect. My daughter loves the cinnamon and sugar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy! I used sandwich thins 100% whole wheat by BrownBerry! They did burn at 7 minutes, I think 5 minutes would have worked better! Make my homemade pita chips and hummus!!! That will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States