Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was great! So easy, thanks reviewers for the tips on baking and cutting and oiling. My first batch did not crisp enough, so the next day I just put them back in the oven again for six minutes and that made them perfect. My daughter loves the cinnamon and sugar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy! I used sandwich thins 100% whole wheat by BrownBerry! They did burn at 7 minutes, I think 5 minutes would have worked better! Make my homemade pita chips and hummus!!! That will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Awesome chips! They're also a snap to make. I didn't use chervil and made my own garlic salt (3 parts salt to 1 part garlic powder). I used slightly large whole- wheat pita pockets so they needed longer baking time to be crispy. Once they were they were awesome with the spinach dip I served them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Store-bought would definitely be easier (and maybe cheaper), but what's the fun in that? These are very tasty - perfect for dipping - and all your friends will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I can't always find chervil, and use dried parsley instead. These are great with everything, but they are my go-to accompaniment to the hot spinach and artichoke dip recipe on this site. The only modification I make is that I always use fresh minced garlic (lots) and add a dash of salt instead of using garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We tried several pita chip recipes before we found this recipe - we stopped looking. This is a great recipe - great taste and easy to make - better than anything bought from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I really liked the texture of these - I halved each pita to make each chip one layer and cut each half into eight wedges. I used multi-grain pitas. I misted them with olive oil and used garlic salted, red/black/green peppercorns, and Crazy Jane's Mxed-up Salt. I put them in the toaster over 6-7 and flipped them over. I gave them another spritz or olive oil and seasonings and put them back in another 4-5 minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were fantastic, cut them thin and you will get that wonderful crunch. The seaonings can easily be changed for more variety, but this combination is outstanding and would go well with hummus. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Too much spiced to use for a dipping tool, as the spices on the chips were all we could taste. Used olive oil PAM spray in place of olive oil, and sprayed the pan and then the bread. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My daughter makes Pita chips similar to this, but she sprays each chip with cooking spray and then sprinkles them with Greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States