Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
used pita bread. Froze the extra and put them in 400 degree oven when using them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great base recipe. I like to mix parmasean with the oil before brushing the squares, then I sprinkle with spices and dried herbs. When pairing with hummus I sprinkled with dill, garlic powder and fresh cracked black pepper. When pairing with spinach artichoke dip I sprinkle with garlic powder, onion powder, basil and pepper. yum! I found they took longer than the recipe called for(about 10 mins), but I think the pitas I'm using are thicker and don't have a pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
They're in the oven now and smelling phenomenal! I did half olive oil and half ghee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Have made a few times now, just forgot to write a review. Is excellant and we use for dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made these mid week to go with pizza instead of my normal homemade potato chips and they were great! Kids and adults loved them and I made homemade Hummus for a dip or ketchup or mayo works well too! I did not have chervil so used dried mixed herbs instead. I also did not do all the 12 pita pockets and only used 1 pitta pocket per person and found this was plenty as part of a meal! Will be making this recipe again and again! Great idea and delicious straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and my grand daughter ate 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy. Just use whatever dried herbs you already have. Naan bread can be used as a substitution for pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are wonderful and loved by everyone. They disappear fast! I don't have chervil and used oregano instead. Sooo good with hummus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Made these last weekend with whole wheat pita, going to try this weekend with white pita. I will take other reviewers suggestions to brush halves with oil before cutting. Also split the pita for crispier chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Talcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Perfect with any mix of herbs and cheese (I used parmesan). They can be used with dips, cheese fondue etc. Just a perfect quick, cheap snack!!! Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States