Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy. Just use whatever dried herbs you already have. Naan bread can be used as a substitution for pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are wonderful and loved by everyone. They disappear fast! I don't have chervil and used oregano instead. Sooo good with hummus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Made these last weekend with whole wheat pita, going to try this weekend with white pita. I will take other reviewers suggestions to brush halves with oil before cutting. Also split the pita for crispier chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Talcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Perfect with any mix of herbs and cheese (I used parmesan). They can be used with dips, cheese fondue etc. Just a perfect quick, cheap snack!!! Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made this recipe and it is very good. I found I like to cut the pita bread horizonally in half. If you go with a point knife carefully around it is easy. then I cut the pita into 8th. I like the crisper effett.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was amazing. Such a great idea for left over pita chips and with hummus. Yummmy. I used just garlic salt, pepper, and a Italian infused EVOO. It did take a bit longer (10-14 minutes) but worth it. Crunchy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Received many compliments. I have also tried with whole wheat pitas, but the flavor gets masked by the whole wheat flavor. I would again use white pittas for guests. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up a package of pita shells that I found in the freezer. I made this to go with ‘BLT Dip’, another AR recipe. I didn’t have dried chervil, so I used dried parsley in its place. I made a half batch of this recipe and half of 'Perfect Pita Chips', another AR recipe so that we could do a taste comparison. I took this to card club and came home with an empty platter. Everyone liked both varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good flavour, but began to burn at 3 minutes. I'd turn down the heat next time and let them bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! I used low carb high fiber pitas and brushed it with garlic, basil, and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States