Pistachio White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
not the best but truly supercalafrajalisticexpealidoshis! (hope i spelled that right, hehe) they were unusual, quite good, but you do need a good spay job on the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The recipe AS IS : 3 starts But I took some member's advice and halved both the butter and shortening (1/2 c & 1/4 C respectively), and the cookie came out amazing! So with the changes made, a 5 star recipe. Definitely will make again....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
A great cookie, all around! I wasn't too sure about the whole wheat, but it really went well with all the other flavours and textures. The only thing about these cookies - they need to be watched at the very end as they will overbrown in a split second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Overall a good recipe. Just needs about 1 cup of butter or shortening (not both, and not more than that!! Waaay too mushy then). Also, cooking time is more than 10 minutes. I needed about twice that just so they would firm up a bit. Other than that, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These cookies came out SOOO good. My wife and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I've made these twice already once with white chips and once with milk chocolate chips. Both times my cookie monsters begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I really liked this cookie and so did the family! The only thing I changed was that I skipped the shortening (I accidentally omitted it and didn't realize until the end) and as a result the cooking time. I bumped the temp up to 375 and baked for 13-14 minutes. They were cake-like and delish. No issues of flat cookies like the previous reviews stated. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emtuxbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
i loved the cookies. they were just phenomenal the the salty-ness of the pistachios brought out the sweater side of the cookie. the brown sugar and the white sugar combination was just wonderful and it just brought the chewyness to the cookie. it was just a very delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The cookies turned out delicious.The white chocolate chip complimented the pistachios and they were a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States