Pistachio White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by chocolots
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are amazing. Super buttery (as you can imagine reading that recipe). I love that the wheat flour and rolled oats in it - gives it a nice texture. The pistachio flavor doesn't really come out, however. I might try this with macadamias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used 1 cup of shortening instead of 1 1/2, and 2 cups of white chocolate chips. Using less shortening helped keep them more consistent, but unfortunately the chocolate was a little overpowering. I would suggest only 1 cup (maybe 1 1/3 cup) of chips, and more nuts. But overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Batter tasted great, cookies tasted great, but they came out super thin and couldn't hold their shape at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good cookies. I reduced the sugar by 25%. These taste better the day after they are baked. Also, you should flatten them before baking; they barely spread at all. Dough freezes well too (I am baking a batch using premade, frozen and thawed dough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These taste very good, but they do flatten considerably and can be somewhat difficult to get off the pan. I think it has to do with too much butter and shortening . . .I think I'll go with 1 cup next time instead of a cup and a half. The cookies are delicious, though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
What a great cookie! I was looking for something different for my Christmas baking, made a batch last night and of course had to sample a few with my neighbor. They were great! I really didn't mind that they thinned out a little, it just seemed to make them all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were SO good. I am not a big fan of white chocolate but thought I'd give them a try and just loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed 2 or 3 more mins. of baking time. Could have been because it was an extremely humid day. Save yourself some time and buy the already shelled pistachios. It took me 45 MINUTES to shell the cup and a half I needed. I then determined that the shells weighed the same as the nuts so when it's all said and done, you aren't saving a great deal by buying the ones in shells. I bought unsalted pistachios, I think next time I would buy the lightly salted ones, just to give them a bit more flavor. Also, one pkg. of white chocolate chips didn't quite make 2 cups, more like 1-3/4 cups, but it tasted fine. I used a small ice cream scoop and got exactly 7 dozen cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
great cookies - a little different then the usual cookie. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
It was a real Hit at parties where there were Real Chef's!!! I enjoy this a lot and lots of my friends requests it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I didnt even add enough pistachios but these were still tasty! But they did bake a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States