Pistachio Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent cookie. My family loved these as well and requested they be added to the annual Christmas cookie list. My only change was to omit the nuts as I prefer cookies without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are delicious and so many options. I made a double batch of the pistachio flavored and then a quadruple batch of lemon substituting lemon extract, lemon pudding and white chocolate chips (for the almond, pistachio and chocolate)--my sisters idea--the lemon ones were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are the most asked for cookie I have ever made. If time is of the essence just put three mini chips in the center of the filling. It's just enough chocolate in place of the drizzle It has the same effect on the taste but saves time and tastes great. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was an easy recipe. I did not like the flavor the pistachio pudding added. It seemed too artificial to me. My wife loved them, though. To improve, I recommend adding about 1-2 cups nuts directly to cookies, rather than rolling the individual cookies in them. The dough wasn't sticky enough to pick up 2 cups of nuts. I'm not sure what would be a good replacement for the pistachio pudding. Chocolate pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Got rave reviews for Christmas last year. They add some nice color to the tray. Made just as the recipe states. My oven seems to cook hot so I had to watch them. They were the first treats gone off the tray and ended up making a second batch since my brother kept going on and on about how awesome they are. This year when my SIL asked what kind of cookies he wanted, he said "Nothing but those pistachio cookies my sister made last year." Definitely a permanent addition to my Christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Just made these yesterday and they turned out great! My mother who is not a big fan of sweets raved that they are the best cookies she has every tasted. The green color is very nice and I wanted more of a pistachio flavor so I used half pecans half pistachios. I was worried that the center frosting would be too sweet but it was perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are the best. Beautiful and very tasty. My hubands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe! It is very forgiving, and does well with substitutions! I made mine egg and dairy free and they still came out perfect (and no one could tell the difference). Everyone should try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Pretty and different. The pistachio pudding gives the dough a light green color. With the buttercream filling and the chocolate glaze, these cookies are very impressive. Using a ziploc for the filling and the chocolate drizzle made these relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States