Pistachio Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was very tasty and SO easy! I brought it to a church Christmas function and had several comments on how good it was, and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I didn't make it, but I ate it!! :) It was one of the best cakes I have ever had. Super moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made this cake for work and everyone absolutely loved it ... many asked for the recipe. I omitted the food coloring because the pudding already made the cake green. I covered the cake with whipped cream and toped with sugar toasted sliced almonds … Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful cake! I baked mine in a 9 x 13 cake pan and it was ready in 30 minutes. I used the recipe for Cool Whipped Frosting made with pistachio pudding instead of vanilla. Then topped it with chopped pecans and served with sliced fresh strawberries and it was delicious! A definite keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe...I added 1 tsp of cardamom to the batter and it turned out wonderful...I iced with some homemade cream cheese icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
omg amazing people love it love it love it they said it was the best cake in the world. I made it like a cake not a bund cake and frost it with cool wip mix with a package of pistachio pudding mix and a cup of salted penuts on top of the cake it was amazing so perfect and moist I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I'm glad I found this recipe! My mother made this pistachio coffee cake for years and I've always loved it. She would put half the batter in the bundt pan, and then sprinkle a mixture of cinnamon, brown sugar and chopped walnuts and then add the remaining batter. Other than that, this is the recipe that I remember from my childhood - and it's super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This cake was great, and went very fast! I frosted it with one box of pistachio instant pudding and one package of dream whip, mixing both together with 1 1/2 cups of milk. Next time, I plan on adding walnuts to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe! Found this on AR years ago and have been making it ever since. It has become my signature cake, everyone loves it. And if I haven't made it in a while, I am reminded so. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
When I made this cake, I added a few things. First, I threw in some chocolate chips which was yummy, but it doesn't need them. Second, I frosted the cake with a jar of white frosting I had in my pantry. I also sprinkled coconut on top and it was FANTASTIC! As far as the food coloring, I understand that it makes it more "pistachio" looking; however, it can be left out to avoid adding any artificial coloring. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States