Pistachio Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
i have been making this recipe for years but hadn't for a long time...the dh wanted extra almond flavouring so about 1/4 tsp more was added...i dust it with dr. oetker vanilla sugar when cooled...so again...a great cake...it freezes well too!!!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this years ago and loved it. This time I tried to reduce the calories to get it to a lower weight watchers point value by using sugar free cake mix, sugar free fat free pudding, egg substitute,and applesace instead of oil. Still came out well but next time I will use some oil to improve consistency. 5 ww points plus per serving though and worth every point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious..Simple to make and I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This cake got rave reviews. Excellent recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a good base recipe but it really needs some jazzing up. I found it to be very bland, I almost added another box of pudding & now wish that I had because it really needs it. I also added some white chocolate chips which helped but I don't think we'll be doing this one again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this c!ake and it was fabulous! It was quite easy and it turned out beautiful! I taught my 11 yr old grandson how to make this cake, and he made it for his father's birthday and had tremendous success. The cake was light, tastety and extremely easy to make. Everyone enjoyed the cake an could hardy believe that my 11 yr old grandson made it! I rate this a 5* star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Takahashi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Not as pistachio tasting as I expected - but still great. I wonder if you could use 2 boxes of pistachio pudding to up that flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was EXcellenT cake! It was simple to make, very light and moist, and reminded me a little of angel food cake. I really liked the added food coloring which made it very festive. This was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States