Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is one of the easiest receipes to assemble. It rose beautifully and popped out of the pan nicely. As one of All Recipes male "Cooks", I give it two thumbs up. It was very moist,tasty and rose very high. The nutty middle was perfect combination. I had people wanting to swap their grandmother's receipes with me. I couldn't have the heart to tell them I just down loaded it an hour ago! Thanks All Recipes for bailing me out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I received this recipe from a co-worker years ago and lost it. She called it Pistachio Bread and I tried looking for it here with no luck. This is great. I made again recently. However, because she used loaf pans for hers and I don't have a bundt cake pan I did adjust the cooking time a little. However, that was the only adjustment I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this cake for Christmas in my new festival bundt pan and it was a big hit! I added halved cherries and then drizzled melted vanilla frosting over the top of the cake. It looked so beautful for Christmas and everyone loved the brown sugar/cinnamon middle. This is new my holiday cake for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBCATZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Overall this cake was well received by my tasters. Like Ginger I too found myself re-checking the recipe to see if I had forgotten to add some liquid ingredient. The batter was extremly thick (like play-dough) I did think the end result could have been more moist. We did like the no icing feature as the cake was not to sweet. The cake did have an interesting flavor. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
We loved this recipe. Great for St Patty's Day, being green in all. It did not rise as much as I expected and I kept checking the recipe to see if I left out some liquid because the batter was so thick. But, it tasted wonderful and everyone in the family loved it, even the "nut haters".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I found this cake to be very moist and tasty. It also scaled down nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This recipe is quick, easy and an eye-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
tasted like playdo and it was too dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States