Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
It is so easy and so tasty! I have never made anything with pistachio, but, if you like to eat pistachio it self, you might try make this! You will love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great cake! Word of warning, though. Batter is VERY thick and sticky and does not pour. The longer it sits in bowl, the thicker it gets, due to instant pudding thickening. Have your pan ready before mixing batter and use a spatula to get batter to pan. Nut/brown sugar in center is perfect. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I made this cake for St. Patrick's Day. It didn't make sense to me to use a yellow cake mix with green pudding and expect it to come out green so I used a white cake mix and it turned out a nice shade of green. I love icing so I iced the cake with a tub of ready-made buttercream frosting. Thanks for sharing this recipe - I love bundt cakes and this is perfect for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I made this cake for the first time. Ohhhhh my gosh. It was so delicious and moist and very, very yummy! My co-workers ate it up. I would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
AWESOME!! Very moist and tasty! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe (it is very think, but bakes well). I substituted chopped pistachios for the walnuts. I aslo used a couple drops of blue food coloring to make it a little more "green". A great St. Patty's day treat with or without frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Great cake with a subtl pistachio flavor. Very moist and easy to make. Not sure if it was becasue I used the store brand pudding, but mine wasn't green, but yellow. I made it for St. Patricks Day and wished that I had added some food coloring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
what an easy cake - and soooo moist! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This cake turned out delicious. Instead of the powdered sugar dusted on top of cake I used the "Cool Whipped Frosting" recipe. I modified the frosting as well. I used pistachio pudding instead of vanilla pudding the frosting recipe called for. This cake turned out to be a lovely birthday surprise for my mom! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is one of the easiest receipes to assemble. It rose beautifully and popped out of the pan nicely. As one of All Recipes male "Cooks", I give it two thumbs up. It was very moist,tasty and rose very high. The nutty middle was perfect combination. I had people wanting to swap their grandmother's receipes with me. I couldn't have the heart to tell them I just down loaded it an hour ago! Thanks All Recipes for bailing me out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States