Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
this cake was great. i made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. the green color is definitely interesting, but the cake is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My husband loved it. I used pistachios instead of walnuts and skipped the powdered sugar, but otherwise followed the recipe. The amount of sugar/nut/cinnamon mixture was too much. I had about 1/2 of it leftover. This is definitely a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Made cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mugsy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue Peters
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is the best Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake I've ever made. 5* +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I used a white cake mix based on other reviews and added some green food coloring so it would be really GREEN for St. Patty's day. The batter was really thick- which freaked me out and I got it into the pan so quickly (I recently read that adding pudding to a cake mix starts to set the pudding up immediately) that I forgot to add the nuts and sugar! So, my cake was a little pinch too dry- but the flavor was very good! Next time, I will not freak out about the mix setting up too fast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this cake for an office potluck on St. Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, it is so moist and the nuts in the middle are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
good with pistachio pudding filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I also found the batter to be very thick. I dipped the spatula in oil to help spread it in the pan. It spread very easy. Use white cake mix for a beautiful green color and pistachios intstead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good and very moist. I did add green food coloring so it wouldn't look so odd-colored. Co-workers liked this one a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is good, but, it is very thick. I added a little bit of milk to make it easier to spread in pan. I also think that this could use a little something as frosting so I made a simple milk & confectioners sugar and drizzled over the top........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States